h1

Bizzy, bizzy, bizzy

February 6, 2013

The furnace is fixed.

A very devout Christian guy with whom I have many conversations told me today that, a few nights ago, he prayed to God so that he would not need to attend a meeting the following day. The next morning we were having a snow storm that caused many public transportation hubs to close or delay services. He did not need to attend his meeting. He said God did that for him. I asked him whether God listened to people in Haiti during and after their devastating earthquake when they asked for Him to keep their families safe. I asked him if God listens to all of us. He said that God does listen to all of us. So I asked, and your needing to miss a meeting was of more importance than the lives of people in Haiti? He didn’t respond. I remain confused.

Middle school science teachers can have a woeful lack of curiosity.

I will never use GoDaddy.com for any of my Internet needs. Ever. Never, ever. Because I have no idea during which decade you will see this post, think Superbowl, 2013. I don’t think I will be using Office Max any longer, either. That’s a shame; I always liked Office Max.

I wonder who are the three million people who watch Here Comes Honey Boo Boo, because everyone I have talked to says they would not watch it. I do. I think Honey Boo Boo and her family are a riot, and are laughing right back at all of us on their way to a secure financial future.

I wonder who are the closet reality show watchers, because the same thing goes as for the Honey Boo Boo show; no one admits to watching them. In fact, most of the people with whom I converse admit to watching very little television at all! It seems it’s beneath them. So, who is watching all of this television reported by the pollsters? Hrmm.

I am thinking of and reading about Karen Carpenter tonight. Goodness, that woman could sing. I miss her.

The lake is looking like something from a horror flick again.

I think it will be soon.

Jodi Arias is seriously disturbing, but to me, so was her victim. I would say that there is NO WAY she will be acquitted, but we all saw what happened with Casey Anthony. Sigh.

There are so many millions of cheek-to-cheek pictures on the Internet showing people having a wonderful time together (sometimes just prior to murder) that I can’t bear seeing another. Not one more. Nope. None.

I told Grandma Beanie that if I ever murder someone and then go into court and blame it on her, I wouldn’t expect for her to sit in the courtroom every day in support of me.

Of course, I wouldn’t blame it on her. Oh, and I wouldn’t murder anyone.

Leave a Reply

