h1

Evil is

March 16, 2011

It’s no secret that I think you have an amazing mind. Your insight is a zephyr for the soul with its honesty. There is no doubt that you will influence those around you positively, something I have experienced since you were born.

Our discussion last weekend about the nature of evil is still running around in my head, trying to settle itself into a new and cherished place. After decades of questioning whether people can actually be born evil, you shot an arrow of truth to the very heart of the question. I am not certain you should be allowed to do things like that at the tender age of 12, but I am grateful you share your insights with me.

“I think all people are born with evil in them, some just embrace it more,” you said.

Sounds right.

2 comments

  1. i am in awe of your blog! I was randomly clicking around wordpress so can’t even tell you how i found it, but I’m SO thrilled i did!

    People always talk about leaving words of wisdom to the next generation, but rarely do…or don’t do it well. Thankfully you’re in neither category!

    I look forward to your next installment!



Leave a Reply

